lunes, 24 de diciembre de 2007


I normally don't like compilations made by songs taken from already existent records, but this one is great. It Introduced me to some bands that I never heard before and yes, has some exclusive songs here too, like the Cólera tracks, I haven't heard these versions anywhere else and I believe it feats their first singer.
I pretty much like all bands here. Fast and dirt HC from Huvudtvätt, Neos, Terveet Kädet, Rattus, rough tracks by Olho Seco, Cólera, some Anarcho Punk British style from Cult Maniax, Protest, Suicide and the South African Power Age. S.I.B is a Punk Rock band from Italy but the female singer doesn't sound Italian at all, very typical English indeed.
Another exclusive track comes from the German Upright Citizens, "Stormy Monday" , well, they already had that song on "V.A. Keine Experimente! LP '83" but was called "Gift To Europe" and of course with different lyrics.Plastick was a band featuring the guy behind the Xcentric Records & Tapes, the 2 songs here are very distinctive, one being a quiet peace Punk and the other a gloomy low tempo with genial vocal.
Xcentric Noise released many good records and tapes, like Huvudtvätt "Infection Grows" 7" EP, V.A. Raw War Tape, Cult Maniax 7" EPs , ... Check them out here

01- Huvudtvätt - HUVUDTVÄTT
02- American Dream - CULT MANIAX
03- No One Rules - S.I.B
04- Opposition To Violence - NEOS
05- Typical - NEOS
06- Swastika Rats - UPRIGHT CITIZENS
07- Nada - OLHO SECO
08- Violent Games - SUICIDE
09- Subúrbio Geral - CóLERA
10- Palpebrite - CóLERA
11- Races - PLASTICK
12- Vegeance of Youth- POWER AGE
13- In Feel Like Batman - PLASTICK
14- Troubles - PROTEST
15- Pissaa ja Paskaa - TERVEET KÄDET (track below is swapped on the cover list)
16- Haistelijat - TERVEET KÄDET
17- Stormy Monday - UPRIGHT CITIZENS
18- Stryk - HUVUDTVÄTT
19- Ren Logn -HUVUDTVÄTT
21- Castidade - OLHO SECO
22- Olho de Gato - OLHO SECO
23- Secret Life - S.I.B
24- Miks Haluat - RATTUS
25- Rummia Ruumita - RATTUS
26- Road To Nowhere - CULT MANIAX

V.A. BEATING THE MEAT LP '84 ( Xcentric Noise Recs & Tapes-ODD 1)

No hay comentarios: