lunes, 3 de diciembre de 2007

Totalitar-Luftslott 7" & Vand dig inte om 7"

A lond standing swedish hardcore band with 20 years of history and many many releases in their discography. Totalitar started back in 1985 and Luftslott 7" is their secord release (after Multinationella Mordare 7" (1987), there is also a 1986 demo recording before Luftslott, that was released in 1991 as 7". Released on Finn Records in 1987, including a paper gatefold sleeve with lyrics and infos. Luftslott is a six trax attack of powerful and energetic hardcore, Discharge-ish riffs, fast drums and shouting vocals, all in good sound production. Some hard rock traces appear in Pappamerika-k hem that will get more in their next 7": Vand Dig Inte Om (Finn Records, 1989).
D-beat as always but here the hard rock elements mixed with d-beat create a strange atmosphere but the result is good as Totalitar! A
Missbrukarna is included here. Nice ep!
Totalitar seem to worship Discharge and stayed all these years to d-beat pathways despite the many line up changes. They have released about 10 7" and some lp/cd's including splits with Tragedy, Autoritar Disclose and Dismachine.

For more old stuff get Jawbreaker cd on Armageddon Rec.s, including recordings between 1986 and 1989.
For infos about their discography or in general: (not recently updated, interesting site though)
Luftslott (1987):
1. Luftslott
2. Det finns pengar att hamta
3. Ynkryggar
4. Pappamerika-k hem
5. Ta er i skitan
6. De ouppfostrade stor
7. G i diket

Vand dig inte om (1989):
Vand dig inte om
2. Vid ruinens brant
3. Kristen resning (Missbrukarna
4. Den gruvliga hδmnden
5. Vanlig vδmjelig vardag
6. Logn & visdom

ps: check Totalitar 's discography on Slobodan's Only-in-it-for-the-music

Totalitar-Luftslott 7"
Totalitar-Vand dig inte om 7"

No hay comentarios: